Click to skip to site content

Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees of MOCA are self-elected representatives of the public interest, and fiduciaries of the institution's resources. Their primary role is to encourage the realization of the museum's goal to present a quality program in contemporary art and culture.

Board of Trustees 2021-2022

Maria Seferian, Chair
Carolyn Clark Powers, President
Eugenio Lopez, Vice Chair
Heather Podesta, Secretary
Maurice Marciano, Chair Emeritus
Clifford J. Einstein, Chair Emeritus
Jeffrey Soros, President Emeritus

Carol Appel
Mark Bradford
Johanna Burton*
Adrian Cheng
Steven A. Cohen
Kathi B. Cypres
The Honorable Eric Garcetti*
Susan Gersh
Shari Glazer
Laurence Graff
Mark Grotjahn
Deborah Irmas
Karyn Kohl
Barbara Kruger
Wonmi Kwon
Mary Klaus Martin
Council President Nury Martinez*
Nancy Kwon Merrihew
Adam Nathanson
Sean Parker
Christina Quarles
Frank J. Quintero
Chara Schreyer
Terri Smooke
Julia Stoschek
Carlo Traglio
Christopher V. Walker
Orna Amir Wolens


Life Trustees

Maria Arena Bell
Betye Monell Burton
Lenore S. Greenberg
Audrey Irmas
David G. Johnson
Lillian Lovelace
Frederick M. Nicholas
Dallas Price-Van Breda
Thomas E. Unterman

Life Trustees, In Memoriam

Eli Broad, Founding Chairman
Blake Byrne
Beatrice Gersh